What are the intended learning outcomes?

What is intended learning outcomes in curriculum?

Intended Learning Outcomes (ILOs) are statements about what a student will achieve upon successful completion of a unit of study.

Which best describe the intended learning outcome?

Intended Learning Outcomes are: Statements of what students are expected to be able to do as a result of engaging in the learning process (studying a lecture/course/programme). They are: Expressed from the students' perspective. Expressed in the form of action verbs leading to observable and assessable behaviour.

What are the 4 learning outcomes?

The following examples of academic program student learning outcomes come from a variety of academic programs across campus, and are organized in four broad areas: 1) contextualization of knowledge; 2) praxis and technique; 3) critical thinking; and, 4) research and communication.

What are the main learning outcomes?

Learning outcomes are statements that describe the knowledge or skills students should acquire by the end of a particular assignment, class, course, or program, and help students understand why that knowledge and those skills will be useful to them.

What is an intended outcome?

Intended outcomes for different contexts An 'intended outcome' should clearly describe the knowledge, skills, and/or attitudes that the students are expected to develop within a specific context.

What are examples of learning outcomes?

5 types of learning outcomes

  • Intellectual skills. With this type of learning outcome, the learner will understand concepts, rules or procedures.
  • Cognitive strategy. In this type of learning outcome, the learner uses personal strategies to think, organize, learn and behave.
  • Verbal information.
  • Motor skills.
  • Attitude.

Jun 17, 2020

How do you achieve an intended learning outcome?

Consider the following intended learning outcomes:

  1. Articulate design considerations that reflect both individual and societal concerns.
  2. Formulate conjectures and discover proofs.
  3. Analyze the behaviour of realistic nonlinear systems.
  4. Identify all major syntactical constructions of the Latin language.

What are the 5 CAS stages?

Students use the CAS stages (investigation, preparation, action, reflection and demonstration) as a framework for CAS experiences and the CAS project.

What are the 7 learning outcomes What is the importance of each one?

7 Learning Outcomes

7 Learning Outcomes
1 Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth
2 Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process
3 Demonstrate how to initiate and plan a CAS experience
4 Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences

What are the CAS approaches?

Creativity, activity, service (CAS) is at the heart of the DP. With its holistic approach, CAS is designed to strengthen and extend students' personal and interpersonal learning from the Primary Years Programme (PYP) and Middle Years Programme (MYP).

What are IB approaches to learning?

Approaches to learning (ATL) are skills designed to enable students in the IB Middle Years Programme (MYP) to “learn how to learn.” They are intended to apply across curriculum requirements and provide a common language for teachers and students to use when reflecting and building on the process of learning.

What are the five stages of CAS?

5 STAGES of cas learning

  • Investigation: Students identify their interests, skills and talents to be used in considering opportunities for CAS experiences, as well as areas for personal growth and development.
  • Preparation:
  • Action:
  • Reflection:
  • Demonstration:

Related Posts

map Adblock